Hana Yori Kichou Na (real name Dorian) is a young French DJ/producer living in Luxembourg, France. We were sent a link to his remix of the classic Le Knight Club tune “Chérie d’amoure” and instantly shot him a message. If you like the French filtered sound made so popular in the 90’s we recommend you check out his stuff on Fairtilizer and look for the five track “Melody Jane” EP soon on Exquise Records. Check the teaser below.

Le Knight Club – Chérie d’amoure (Hana Yori Kichou Na Remix)

Here is another classic tune by the other half of Daft Punk given the remix treatment.

Thomas Bangalter – Colossus (Hana Yori Kichou Na Remix)

Last but not least, the teaser for the upcoming EP. Images taken from french film “La Piscine” (1969) starring Alain Delon and Jane Birkin.


Etienne de Crecy - Hope

Etienne de Crecy – Hope

A teaser (and a good one at that) for Etienne de Crecy‘s “Hope” EP. Its the second single taken from the “Beats’n’Cubes” live recording. Digital release available May 10th with remixes from D.I.M., Djedjtronic as well as studio and live (from Bogota) versions of the track. We are sold.



Human Life is Los Angeles trio Joshua Collins, Matthew Wasley and Rachael Starr. They have released the official video for their debut single “In It Together.” The single is due June 7th on their own LIFEX Recordings with remixes from the likes of Jaymo & Andy George, Kris Menace, Louis La Roche, Acid Girls and Polygon Palace. Word is that their work caught the attention of Alan Braxe who will soon be putting out an EP with them.

A little about the band.

Electro pop? Whatever you want to call it, its good.

As an added bonus, here is a remix by Moonchild that is getting a lot of praise.


The Chemical Brothers – Swoon (Video)

Zane Lowe got the world exclusive and deemed it the “Hottest Record in the World.” We can’t argue with the man. “Swoon” (available on iTunes May 9th) is taken from the new Chemical Brothers audio/visual album “Further” released on June 14th.


Carte Blanche - Gare Du Nord (Video)

Carte Blanche – Gare Du Nord (Video)

The Carte Blanche promos keep coming. This time a video for another single off the upcoming “Black Billionaires” EP called “Gare Du Nord.” All we can say is…dance fever! The five track EP is released May 31st on Ed Banger Records.


Long time collaborators Brodinski and Yuksek have teamed up again to form The Krays. Their first release featuring Ebony Bones comes via Abracada Records on May 17th with remixes from DJ Mehdi and Clashes. “We’re Ready When You Are” is going to be a BIG tune.


1 comment